0
Answered

IF I SAVE A BLOCK TO THE BLOCK LIBRARY AND UPDATE IT, WILL IT BE UPDATED IN ALL LOCATIONS USED?

Andrew Galli 1 month ago • updated 1 month ago 2
Answered

Hello Andrew,

Thank you for contacting us about updating a saved block in the library. Unfortunately, the blocks are save in the state they are in, at the time they are saved. Updates to the block would not affect places where it was previously used. This means you would have to replace the old blocks with the updated version. Feel free to submit this as a feature request to our development team, so they can consider adding it.

Thank you,

John-Paul

I created a custom footer and want to know if I add to the block in the block library will it automatically update in all locations used throughout the website?