How to Remove Pages in BoldGrid | BoldGrid

While working on your website, you will want to know how to remove pages in BoldGrid. We’ll walk you through removing a single page and how to remove multiple pages at once. Knowing how to remove pages from your BoldGrid site is an important part of customizing the siteto your specific needs.

Removing a Single Page From Your Site

  1. Log into your BoldGrid Dashboard
  2. Click PagesIn the left-hand menu pane, select the “Pages” option
  3. TrashNow look to the right-hand panel and locate the page you want to remove. Hover above the page and you will see a small menu of options appear underneath. Click on the Trash option to remove the page from your site.

Removing Multiple Pages From Your Site

 

  1. Log into your BoldGrid Dashboard
  2. In the left-hand menu pane, select the “Pages” option
  3. Notice the list of pages in the right-hand panel all has a checkbox next to them. Click on the checkbox for all pages you want to remove.
  4. After selecting the pages you want to remove, click on the dropdown named Bulk Actions and select Move to Trash.
  5. To trash the pages, click on the Apply button. All selected pages will be removed from your site.

Restoring Pages in Trash

  1. Log into your BoldGrid Dashboard
  2. In the left-hand menu pane, select the “Pages” option
  3. Now look to the right-hand panel and click on the Trash link that is located at the top of the page list. This displays the list of all the pages that are in the Trash.
  4. Hover over the page you wish to add back to your site and click on Restore. Just like sending pages to the Trash, you can restore multiple pages at the same time. This is opposite of learning how to remove pages in BoldGrid but just as important.

Restoring Multiple Pages from Trash

  1. Log into your BoldGrid Dashboard
  2. In the left-hand menu pane, select the “Pages” option
  3. Locate the right-hand panel and click on the Trash link, located at the p of the page list. Now you will see a list of all the pages in the Trash.
  4. Next to each page is a checkbox. Check the box for each page you want to restore.
  5. Click on the Bulk Actions dropdown and select Restore.
  6. Click on the Apply button to restore the pages to your site.

Why not Delete Pages Instead?

While learning how to remove pages in BoldGrid, we sent the pages to trash. You could delete the pages, however, when you delete a page it permanently removes it. By sending it to trash, we can recover the pages at a later date if necessary. Periodically, you can clear your trash out and permanently delete them. This acts as another step to ensure you do not delete pages by accident.

 

Get more for free by signing up with BoldGrid Central Create Account

Leave a Reply