Your comments

Thank you for contacting us.

Our team corrected a problem with the SSL certificate authority chain associated with our asset server and your Connect keys should now be able to validate as expected.

We apologize for any disruptions this issue has caused and please let us know if you experience any further difficulties.

Hi Dylan, thank you for your question!

There are some default styles applied to new widgets in the Resolve theme that unfortunately do not have explicit controls to change them in the Customizer.  However, you can modify how your widgets display by using some custom CSS.  This snippet will remove the borders from your widgets in addition to removing the background color and box shadows, if you need to do that as well.

.palette-primary .well {
    background: transparent;
    border: none;
    box-shadow: none;
}

I hope that helps you get your widgets styled correctly and please let us know if there is anything else that we can do to help!

Hi Christoph, thank you for contacting us!

If you want to edit the information contained in the <head> element of your page then the best way to do so is to utilize a plugin like Insert Headers and Footers (https://wordpress.org/plugins/insert-headers-and-footers/).  Alternatively you can modify the header.php file directly by using your server's File Manager system and locating the file in your theme's directory, but that technique has some drawbacks because of how theme updates work in WordPress.

If you insert your own code into the theme files then all of your changes will get removed when you update the theme in the future.  The plugin method stores its modifications separately and will persist through theme updates.

I hope that helps you change the meta data as needed and please let us know if there is anything else that we can do to help!

Thank you for contacting us!

We were briefly conducting some maintenance on our Cloud WordPress platform and the system should be functioning normally again. We apologize for any disruption this has caused to your workflow and please let us know if there is anything else that we can do to assist you.

Hi David, thank you for contacting us!

Sorry to hear about the crawl errors and our team is happy to help in any way we can.  Which page on your website is indicated as having the noindex rule applied to it?

I was also able to locate some information from Google that helps explain what that error means as well as some troubleshooting steps you can take to fix it:

https://support.google.com/webmasters/answer/7440203?hl=en

Hopefully that information helps you get your index rules configured properly and please let us know if there is anything else that we can do to help!

Hi Ali, thank you for your question!

Social medias links are automatically converted into icons when you add menu items using the Custom Link option along with a valid social media URL.  This guide from our support center (https://www.boldgrid.com/support/wordpress-tutorials/how-to-create-a-social-media-menu/) demonstrates how you can use the Custom Link option to add more links, such as LinkedIn, to your social media menu.

I hope that this information helps you get your menus designed as expected and please let us know if there is anything else that we can do to help!

Hi B, thank you for contacting us.

I am sorry to hear that there are some problems logging in on your laptop and our team will do everything we can to help!

It sounds like the browser on your laptop might be preventing WordPress from creating the login cookie needed to access your website dashboard.  If you have any browser extensions active you could try deactivating them to see if that fixes the issue.  Does the login work correctly if you use a different browser?  There could also be some redirection errors and another thing you can try is accessing the login URL directly by going to http://yourdomain.com/wp-login.php

Hopefully one of those solutions works for you and please let us know if there is anything else that we can do to assist you.

Thank you for your question!

The BoldGrid Attribution in our Crio theme can only be removed if you have purchased the Pro upgrade for the theme, which is a separate upgrade from the Premium Connect key.  Once you have purchased a Crio Pro license you can use the steps in this guide from our support center to hide the attribution.

Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do to assist you.

Thank you for contacting us!

Our team is happy to answer any questions you have about working with the Menus on your website.

The easiest way to create dropdowns while editing menus in your Customizer is to drag the appropriate menu items under their parent element to create the dropdown effect.

You can also use the Reorder option and indent the items using the arrow buttons in that interface.

We also have a guide in support center that goes a little more in depth on working with the Menu controls in the Customizer.

https://www.boldgrid.com/support/using-the-boldgrid-theme-framework-customizer/working-with-menus-in-boldgrid/

I hope this information helps you get your menus working as expected and please let us know if there is anything else that we can do to assist you!

Hi Brian, thank you for reaching out to us!  We have not heard about this error before, but we would certainly like to know more about it to try and get it fixed.  If possible, could you provide us with a list of the plugins installed on your website as well as the PHP and WordPress core versions you are working with?  Hopefully with that information our developers will be able to replicate this bug and get a fix released in an upcoming patch.

I look forward to hearing back from you and thank you for helping us improve W3 Total Cache!