Your comments

Hello,

Thanks for your question about setting up a basic form that creates an email list for you.  That functionality is not a part of WordPress or BoldGrid by default.  You can however either create a form to that yourself or use a plugin to a service like MailChimp. There are many plugins that address this issue, so take a look.  Personally, I would recommend a service like MailChimp if you don't want to build it yourself. 


If you have any further questions or comments, please let us know.


Kindest regards,

Arnel C.

Hello Greyfox,

Thanks for your question about a theme being live immediately.  The nature of WordPress is that it is live when you load it. You have a backend where you can make changes and then publish them so that people who view your site can see it immediately.  So, if you don't want your site to be viewable by the public because you're still building/editing the site, I recommend that you use a maintenance mode plugin. There are many and most are free. This plugin lets you present a page to viewers to inform them that the site is under maintenance or construction.  Some of the plugins even give you options to provide a message or countdown to when the site will be live.  I hope this helps in your efforts to get your site up and running!


If you have any further questions or comments, please let us know.


Regards and Happy Holidays!

Arnel C.

Hello again Makedonijawood,

Apologies for the ongoing issue.  We appreciate you providing access to the admin so that we could take a look.  If you have updated your plugins at all, be aware that those updates were made for the newest versions of WordPress. When we were looking at your installation, we also noticed that you have Elementor loaded - this is another theme builder/editor.  It could also be causing the conflict (along with the other SEO plugin).  We recommend that you remove the editor and then try it once again.  You can simply deactivate the plugin, but the theme/editor might have to be removed completely.

We work closely with WordPress, and test our plugins to make sure of its compatibility. Third party plugins are supposed to be abiding by their rules as well, but there is always a possibility of conflicts, especially with the new releases.  Going back to older versions doesn't help because we make changes to the plugins to meet the needs of the newer WordPress versions. I have not made any changes to your installation and we simply did just look at what was loaded in order to see what could possibly causing the conflicts.  Please try our recommendations and let us know if it helps.

Regards and happy holidays,

Arnel C.

You said that WordPress is not the issue but we are unable to duplicate the problem on any test site that we have locally, so this is the reason we would want to access your WordPress site.  You simply have to create a new user and give it admin level access. We would not change anything without your permission.  Any change would be primarily for diagnostic use only.  You should make a complete backup in case anything happens.  We would do the same if we were to look at possible changes.  

All posts placed here are not public until published.  We would remove that information before publishing. If you want to submit a ticket directly to support, you can do that through a BoldGrid Central account. You can also submit a question and select PRIVATE and it will not be published. You can also send screenshots, to help explain.  

Hello Photog_James,

When I test the Wedge theme in my BoldGrid installation, I am able to add more than 3 pages in the menu, but I had to add the pages by typing in the title of the page.  I then set up a brand-new test site and tested it there with the Wedge theme and it worked with no issue.  There are some quirks with the menu, but I have sent over the issue to the BoldGrid development team.  They will review it and update the theme as necessary.  For now, I would recommend trying to type in the page titles for what you don't see in the Customizer Menu editor.  Beyond that, if you can re-load the theme, it may also address the issue.  When the development team is finished with its review, an update to the theme will automatically go out and be available to you through a WordPress Administrator update.

Sorry again for the issues with the menu.  I hope this helps to resolve the problem you have identified.

If you have any further questions or comments, please let us know.

Kindest regards,

Arnel C.

As we can not duplicate the issue here, can you please provide us temporary access as admins to your installation?  Not all WordPress installations are the same, so we need to see what's different about yours so that we identify the source of the issue.  If you can please provide us access, then we can investigate the issue in more depth.

Hello Alix,

Sorry for the continued problem with BoldGrid.  Can you please provide a URL so that we can see the site? Also, please provide the version of the BoldGrid plugins. You should make sure that both the plugins and themes are up-to-date.  Finally, make sure that you don't have another theme system loaded at the same time.  There is a possibility that with the change to WordPress 5.0, compatibility between competing or related plugins may cause conflicts that have not yet been identified.  WordPress 5.0 and BoldGrid have been tested and they do work together.   I have captured a video of my test site with BoldGrid and WordPress 5.0 working together.  You can also see the versions that I'm using in my plugin list.  We need more information to determine why your installation is not working.

Hello Alix4015,

Sorry for any issues you may have had with BoldGrid since the WordPress 5.0 update. Yes, BoldGrid should still work with WordPress 5.0.  The main thing is that you need to make sure that you're using the correct editor.  You can see how the editor is selected in this article by Chris M. Once you have correct editor in use, you'll see the handles for editing the content.

If you have any further questions or comments, please let us know.


Kindest regards,

Arnel C.

Hello Mehinsky,

Sorry for the issues with Google ads not tracking properly.  This function is not something that BoldGrid controls.  We advise contacting Google for further assistance. If there are issues pointing to a conflict with BoldGrid functionality, please provide specifics and we can investigate matter in more depth.